Program Mission: The program mission is to reach food insecure Montanans in rural, remote, low population areas without access to emergency food assistance or nutritious, quality food. 


If you need food assistance and live in one of the below qualifying counties you may qualify for the Mail-a-Meal program. Through Mail-a-Meal, a 50 pounds box of non-perishable food will be delivered directly to your house. Complete the intake form and return it via email to , mail to 5625 Expressway, Missoula, MT 59808, or fax to 406-542-3770


Eligible Counties:

Powell, Broadwater, Madison, Teton, Pondera, Toole, Liberty, Chouteau, Blaine, Judith Basin, Wheatland, Golden Valley, Big Horn, Treasure, Rosebud, Powder River, Fallon, Prairie, McCone, Garfield, Petroleum, Valley, Daniels, Roosevelt, Sheridan, and Richland


  • Households may receive 1 box per month.
  • An intake form must be turned in each time you would like to receive a box.
  • You will receive your food box within 7 to 10 days of returning¬†the intake form.
  • Any questions? Call Diane Matthews at 406-721-3825, ext.222.